## Submitted by: Keith E. Whitfield, Provost

## Recommendations for Tenure, Promotion to Full Professor, and Administrative Appointments

The personnel recommendations for appointments with tenure, appointments to full professor and administrative appointments, include the following:

	<u>Male</u>									
	White	Black	Hispanic	Asian	Multi- Racial	White	Black	Hispanic	Asian	Multi- Racial
<b>New Appointments</b>										
Tenure				2		1			1	
Full Professor				2						
Administrative				2						
Appointments										

Board of Governors Agenda September 21, 2018

#### **BOARD OF GOVERNORS**

#### WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY

### PERSONNEL RECOMMENDATIONS

The President presents the following recommendations:

#### **College of Education**

Roland Coloma, for appointment as professor with tenure per University year, effective July 1, 2018. Professor Coloma will serve as assistant dean of teacher education.

Tamara Hew, for appointment as associate professor with tenure per University year, effective January 1, 2019.

## **College of Liberal Arts and Sciences**

Jada Strabbing, for appointment as associate professor with tenure per University year, in the Department of Philosophy, effective August 17, 2018.

#### **School of Medicine**

Linda Hazlett, for appointment as the Robert S. Jampel, MD, PhD Endowed Chair in Ophthalmology effective May 4, 2018 through December 31, 2020.

Mark Juzych, for renewal as the David Barsky, MD Endowed Chair in Ophthalmology effective August 1, 2016 through July 31, 2021.

Jun Li, for appointment as professor with fractional 50% tenure per University year in the Department of Neurology, effective March 19, 2018. Professor Li will serve as chair of the Department of Neurology.

Darius Mehregan, for renewal as the Hermann Pinkus, MD Endowed Chair in Dermatology effective July 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

David Mehregan, for renewal as the Harold E. Usndek, MD Endowed Chair in Dermatology effective October 1, 2016 through September 30, 2020.

### **Special administrative appointments**

Jerry Herron, for appointment as Dean Emeritus, effective September 21, 2018.

Sandra Yee, for appointment as Dean Emerita, effective September 21, 2018.

# Submitted by: Keith E. Whitfield, Provost

Appointments beginning August 1, 2018. Included are Instructors hired pending completions of the Ph.D. degree. Not included are sub-delegated appointments, faculty on fractional appointments, subsidy conditioned, (Research), (Clinical), and academic staff.

	FOR INFORMATION ONLY											
		N	<b>T</b> ale				Female					
	White	Black	Hispanic	Asian	Multi- Racial	Unknown	White	Black	Hispanic	Asian	Multi- Racial	Unknown
Appointments:												
Mike Ilitch	1											
School of												
Business	1							1				
Education	1			1				1				
Engineering	1			1			- 1					
Fine, Performing and Communication Arts	1						1					
Law School												
Liberal Arts and	2	1		2			1					
Sciences												
School of Library and Information Science												
Medicine												
Nursing												
Eugene Applebaum College of												
Pharmacy and Health Sciences												
Vice President of Research								1				
Social Work												
Sub-total	6	1		3			2	2				